top of page

Charity Challenge

I'm sure you've all noticed the lack of a post for a bit... Blame it on a lazy mom... but here is the post from 2 weeks ago:

Only one more week to go! I probably won´t get to post next week, but I´ll be in the middle of the Amazon rainforest next Tuesday!! It´s been a pretty good week, we watched a devotional last night with Elder Anderson, and he talked a lot about the sacrifice that goes into missionary work and the blessings that come from that sacrifice. Another awesome thing is that I´ve noticed myself being a lot more of a caring and compassionate person. I guess the word Moroni uses for this trait is charity, which is good because I will definitely need charity in order to succeed on my mission. Being more charitable has made life a lot better this past week, even though our workload doubled this week. Challenge: read Moroni 7:45-48 and take his challenge and ask the Lord for charity. It makes life great!!


Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page