top of page

Sweating in the Selva

So this week I was writing a list of Top 10 goals in my life durning our relaxing time at night, and when I got to number 6, I had no idea what to put. I'd already put everything else that I always talk about down, so I prayed to know what God wanted me to work for for the other half of my 10 goals. The thought ''continually gain knowledge and intelligence'' came to mind, and as I wrote that the though ''have a large, well stocked library in a huge, nice house on land'' came to mind. I like to think that was from the spirit as I know that the other 4 were definitely from the spirit, plus when I have a large house and land I will use it to host missionaries, ward parties, scout campouts, etc all the time. So that made me pretty happy.

My spanish is... ehh. I practice, and it's bad. I practice more and pray, and it's bad and no one understands. The only logical conclusion I have reached is that some day I'll be practicing super hard and I'll be praying super hard, and suddenly I'll just be fluent. The gift of tongues is for the purpose of teaching the gospel, and I certainly need it. Joseph smiith wrote a bit about it and it's in the book with his teachings.


Archive
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page